The Fallout series has been a hit for years now and the series has developed a massive fan base over the years, but does the game truly deserve it?  The easiest way of putting it is no, but this is a blog and I cant write three sentences and be done so here is evidence to support my claim on fallout being over rated.  REMEMBER these are all my personal opinions so please, do keep that in mind.  So lets start off on how Fallout became such a hit.  The only reason I could think of is the choice of dialogue the game gives you, but personally I don’t think Fallout’s dialogue is that great considering there are games that have way better dialogue choices such as Walking Dead, Until Dawn, etc.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m a fan of Fallout my self, but I’m just not interested in the series as the other die hard fans.  We also can’t leave out on how anti-climatic the stories to all of them are especially in Fallout 4 when *SPOILER ALERT* you find your son.  I thought the stories the series tried to tell weren’t interesting and were very predictable.  All though a lot of the characters where very interesting they have an unbelievable amount of the same faces which is very disappointing.  The games are also very repetitive and once you’ve completed all the bigger quests all you’re left with is a seemingly lifeless world with repeating quests.

But of course we all love how a lot of the companies are ironically nuclear war related like Nuka-Cola, Blast Radius, and Sugar Bombs.  If you’ve played a decent amount of Fallout you’ll probably know the amount of glitches there are some being funny, and others just being plain annoying.  We also can’t forget how loading screens are so long that you can’t help but start doing something on your phone to kill time.  Remember, I love Fallout, but I just don’t think it deserves the amount of attention it has been rewarded all this time.  Do you agree?  Let us know in the comments and we’d appreciate it if you’d follow us and share this across social media to help motivate us to make high quality blogs!

